Waitlists Available for ALL Courses!

posted Oct 23, 2015, 9:49 AM by Savoia, Rosemary   [ updated Nov 22, 2016, 1:45 PM ]


When a course section reaches capacity, you can add yourself to the waitlist to reserve an
opportunity to register if another student drops!

To do so, click the Waitlist button - even if you registered via the Register All button! 
If you see a Drop Waitlist button, then you are on the waitlist! The yellow bar above will 
change from "Planned" to "Waitlisted."

Once a student enrolled in a closed section drops their registration, the first person
 on the list will be notified by email. If you are next on the list, you will have until midnight to log into 
Self Service and click Register to claim the seat before the next person on the list is
 given the opportunity to register. 

The process is automatic, so there can be no exceptions! You must move to the 
back of the waitlist if you forfeit your opportunity to claim the open seat in the course 
section. Be sure to check your UArts email regularly if you have waitlisted a course!!
-------------

Pro Tip!Consider adding a filter in your email to flag messages containing "waitlist" to apply a specific label. You can use an app like IFTTT to text you 
when you receive an email with that label to ensure you don't miss your chance to register! 

[Version 2.9 circa 2015 October - Student Planning module; Advising module]